University of Dar es Salaam

Host department: Department of Political Science and Public Administration

Academic calendar: October to July

Application deadline: April

Point of contact/ where enquiries can be made:

Mrs Christine W. Kariuki,

MRPP Administrator,

P.O Box 35042,

Dar es Salaam


Mobile: +255 758714349; +255 715798197


The University of Dar es Salaam invites applications for admission into its postgraduate programmes for the 2017/2018Academic Year.

Minimum Admission Requirements

  1. An honours Bachelor’s degree or equivalent qualifications. Applicants who hold unclassified degrees

(e.g. B.V. Sc. M.D. etc.) should have a credit or distinction in the subject of the intended Master’s programme. Candidates with Pass degrees will also be considered if:-

  1. a) Their undergraduate performance in the proposed subject of study was a ‘B’ grade or higher. b) They have satisfied the relevant School/College/Institute that they have exhibited potential through subsequent research experience and/or additional training.
  2. An Advanced Diploma from a recognized higher learning institution with a minimum of an upper second class PLUS Postgraduate Diploma and Secondary School Certificates.
  3. A recognized professional qualification (CPA, CSP, ACCA, CA, CIB, MCIM, CMA certificate) PLUS Secondary School Certificates.


Applicants are required to complete all stages as shown on the guideline for Online Application through the link: or browse through

Deadline for Application is on 28th April, 2017

Successfully applicants will be notified by the end of July, 2017

Application Fee: Non-refundable

Payable at: CRDB UDSM Branch

A/C Name: UDSM Evening and Part –Time Programme

A/C Number: 01J1089252500(Tsh.)

Payable at: NBC Bank, Samora Branch.

A/C Name: University of Dar es Salaam

A/C Number: 012105005554 (Dollar A/C),


Duration of Programme: 24 months

Tuition Fee:  8,500,000 (Tanzanian shillings); 8,040 (US $ for non Tanzanians)

Prof. Rwekaza Mkandala, Vice Chancellor

Prof. Rwekaza Mkandala, Vice Chancellor


Prof. Gelase Mutahaba, MRPP Coordinator