Steering Committee of the Master of Research and Public Policy

The Master of Research and Public Policy (MRPP) is governed by a Steering Committee, which guides all aspects of development and implementation of the collaborative programme. It operates through working groups with technical and academic expertise from each of the 12 universities in seven countries and PASGR-appointed external resource persons.

It is composed of senior representatives designated by the Vice-Chancellor of each participating university and PASGR’s Director of Higher Education.

The Committee’s input was crucial during course design, the launch of the programme as well periodic monitoring and evaluation.  Its mandate covers course development and upgrading together with ensuring that the MRPP maintains the high standards that are its hallmark.  It meets four times a year, including by teleconference.

Steering Committee Members in 2016

Member University Country
Dr. Bashi Mothusi University of Botswana Botswana
Prof. Abena Oduro University of Ghana Ghana
Prof. Mark Okere Egerton University Kenya
Mr. Tiberius Barasa Maseno University Kenya
Prof. Akinpelu O. Olutayo University of Ibadan Nigeria
Dr. Haruna Bonaventure University of Jos Nigeria
Prof. Solomon Akinboye University of Lagos Nigeria
Mr. Samuel Weekes University of Sierra Leone Sierra Leone
Dr. John Jingu University of Dar es Salaam Tanzania
Mr. Rashid Mfaume Mzumbe University Tanzania
Prof. Elizabeth Bacwayo Uganda Christian University Uganda
Prof. Maximiano Ngabirano Uganda Martyrs University Uganda